Ensuring excavation effectiveness in Qatar

Overview

Ensuring excavation effectiveness in Qatar

Qatar, a prosperous nation located in the Arabian Gulf, is already heading towards a significant economic growth, mainly due to its rich natural resources and its subsequent influence over regional and international commerce. But to meet the future requirements of Qatar, a new and advanced port is of utmost importance. This has led to the development of the New Port which is strategically located on the outskirts of the capital city of Doha and will be a vital component in Qatar’s economic infrastructure.

In order to host three container terminals with an annual capacity of over 6 million containers, the New Port basin has to be approximately 3.8 km in length, 700 meters wide and 17 meters deep. The excavation project was awarded to the Belgium firm Gulf Earth Moving (GEM) and they have to excavate over 30 million cubic meters of granular materials.

But the extreme heat of the region, the taxing work environment and the unique site –specific challenges call for excavators that have the expertise to undertake this monumental endeavor. Keeping in mind the project’s tight schedule and the fact that the excavators, due to their size, have to be shipped in as separate parts and later assembled at the site, Gulf Earth Moving has chosen the Hitachi EX1900 – 6 to help excavate more than 30 million cubic meters of sand and limestone from the site, making this one of the largest greenfield port development projects in the world.

Challenge: Overcoming harsh working conditions and assuring performance

Due to the huge area of the site, the combination of soft sand and hard limestone that needs to be excavated, tight deadlines, and the requirement to work 24 /7 in this harsh climate, it is critical that the equipment is adaptable to the unique needs of this project. The excavators have to be dismantled, shipped and reassembled, and maintained to ensure smooth functionality despite harsh working conditions.

Learn More

Solution: Beating the odds with effective machinery, customized attachments and great teamwork

The Hitachi EX1900 – 6 was chosen for the job due its high production and low fuel consumption, optimal functionality, and customization such as the specialized bucket to work in conjunction with the huge break force of the machine. Hitachi dealers provided specialized knowledge in assembly, and Hitachi’s engineers & assembly staff ensured that the excavators were operational in a minimal amount of time.

Learn More

Result: Proudly welcoming new economic opportunities in the Arabian Gulf

Hitachi’s site - specific solutions help accomplish moving 30 million cubic meters of sand and hard rock. The reliability of Hitachi’s global supply chain solves issues like breakdowns, and help ensure the fluid progress of the project. The continued success of this large-scale earth moving project is owed to Hitachi and Gulf Earth Moving working together, and bring new economic opportunities in the Arabian Gulf.

Learn More

We came here in 2012, first started the job with the access channel. Then we achieved the second part and that is the naval base. And now we are facing the excavation of approximately 30 million cubic meters with Hitachi.


Ton De Kroon
Project manager
Gulf Earth Moving WLL (GEM)

This EX1900 – 6 has been introduced for the mining business. We are the pioneers in mining excavators, and this machine works 24 hours a day and 365 days a year.


Hidefumi Sameshima
President, Hitachi Construction Machinery
Middle East Corporation FZE

In my experience with Hitachi, these large machines are the best in the world. We can almost say it is a trouble-free machine that gives very high production with very low fuel consumption and this is one of the benefits of these giant machines; so use of such machines for mining and other big projects speed up the projects.


Ramzi Tumallah
Deputy General Manager
Product Support Department
Hitachi Construction Machinery Middle East Corporation FZE


© Hitachi, Ltd. 1994, 2017. All rights reserved.

تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

هيتاشي في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

الحل الأمثل للتصوير للأغراض الطبية في مصر

ضمان فعالية عمليات الحفر في قطر

تمضي قطر، تلك الدولة المُزدهرة التي تقع في الخليج العربي، قُدُمًا نحو تحقيق نموٍ اقتصادي بارز نظرًا لغناها بالموارد الطبيعية وتأثيرها المتزايد في الاقتصادين الإقليمي والدولي. ولكن لتلبية متطلبات قطر المستقبلية، فإنه لمن الأهمية البالغة وجود ميناء جديد ومتطور. أدّى ذلك إلى تطوير الميناء الجديد الذي يوجد في ضواحي العاصمة القطرية الدوحة، وسيكون هذا الميناء عاملاً حيويًا في البنية التحتية للاقتصاد القطري.

وبهدف استيعاب ثلاث محطات حاويات وبسعةٍ سنوية تفوق 6 ملايين حاوية، يلزم أن يبلغ طول حوض الميناء الجديد نحو 3.8 كيلومترات، وعرضه 700 مترًا، وعمقه 17 مترًا. وقد مُنح مشروع الحفر إلى الشركة البلجيكية (Gulf Earth Moving (GEM، وسيتعيّن عليهم حفر ما يزيد عن 30 مليون مترًا مكعبًا من المواد الحُبيبية.

لكنه قد تنشأ مجموعة من التحديات الخاصة، بسبب ارتفاع الحرارة الشديد في المنطقة وبيئة العمل المُرهقة والموقع الفريد، تستلزم أن تكون الحفارات لديها الخبرة الكافية لتنفيذ مشروع ضخم كهذا. مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار الجدول الزمني المحدود للمشروع واضطرار شركة الحفر إلى شحن الحفّارات على هيئة قطع منفصلة نظرًا لحجمها الضخم ثم الحاجة إلى تجميعها في الموقع من جديد؛ واختارت شركة Gulf Earth Moving الحفارة هيتاشي EX1900 – 6 لتساهم في حفر ما يزيد عن 30 مترًا مكعبًا من الرمال والأحجار في الموقع، ليصبح هذا المشروع أحد أكبر مشروعات تطوير الموانئ في العالم.

التحدي: التغلب على ظروف العمل القاسية مع ضمان جودة الأداء

التحدي: جهاز مسح بالرنين المغناطيسي يفي باحتياجات المريض والطبيب

نظرًا للمساحة الضخمة للموقع وما يحتويه من رمال ناعمة وأحجار صلبة يلزم حفرها، ومواعيد التسليم الضيقة، وما تتطلبه الظروف من تواصل للعمل خلال 24 ساعة في اليوم ولمدة 7 أيام في الأسبوع في ظل هذا الطقس القاسي، فإنه من الضروري أن تكون معدات الحفر قادرة على التكيف مع تلك الاحتياجات المختلفة لهذا المشروع. وعلى الرغم من ظروف العمل القاسية، فإنه يلزم تفكيك المعدات وشحنها وإعادة تجميعها وصيانتها لضمان سلاسة التشغيل.

الحل: العثور على طريقٍ للنجاح باستخدام ملحقات فعّالة ومخصصة مع الاعتماد على فريق عمل رائع

الحل: استخدام Hitachi Aperto Lucent، جهاز مسح بالرنين المغناطيسي

اُختيرَت الحفارة هيتاشي EX1900 – 6 لأداء هذه المهمة لما تتمتع به من إنتاجية عالية، واستهلاك أقل للوقود، والتشغيل المثالي، وإمكانية التخصيص عل سبيل المثال توصيل الدلو المخصص للعمل جنباً إلى جنب مع قوة التحطيم الكبيرة للغاية للآلة. ويُقدم وكلاء هيتاشي المعرفة المتخصصة واللازمة في التجميع، ويضمن مهندسو هيتاشي وفريق التجميع التابع لها إمكانية تشغيل الحفارات في أقل وقت زمني.

النتيجة: نفتخر باستقبال فرص اقتصادية جديدة في الخليج العربي

النتيجة: خفض أعداد المدرجين على قوائم الانتظار وتقليل تكاليف الصيانة

تساهم حلول هيتاشي المختصة بالمواقع في إتمام عملية نقل 30 مليون مترًا مكعبًا من الرمال والصخور الصلبة بنجاح. وتساعد موثوقية سلسلة التوريد العالمية الخاصة بشركة هيتاشي في حل مشكلات مثل تعطل الآلات، وتساهم في ضمان تحقيق التقدم والإنجاز المستمر في المشروع. ويُنسب الفضل في النجاح المستمر الذي تحقق في مشروع تحريك التربة على نطاق واسع إلى التعاون المشترك بين هيتاشي وشركة Gulf Earth Moving، وهو ما أدّى إلى جلب فرص اقتصادية جديدة في الخليج العربي.

 السيد كوجي موتو، المنسق الأول في سيهاي

جئنا هنا في عام 2012، وكانت بداية عملنا هي قناة الدخول. ثم أنجزنا الجزء الثاني من المشروع وهو القاعدة البحرية. ونعمل الآن جاهدين على حفر نحو 30 مليون مترًا مكعبًا بالتعاون مع شركة هيتاشي.

تون دي كرون،
مدير المشروع،
شركة (WLL Gulf Earth Moving (GEM

 السيد كوجي موتو، المنسق الأول في سيهاي

لقد قدّمت تلك الحفارة الرائعة EX1900 – 6 نفسها لعالم الحفر. إننا رائدون في مجال حفارات التعدين، وهذه الآلة تعمل 24 ساعة في اليوم و365 يومًا في العام.

هاديفومي ساماشيما،
الرئيس، شركة هيتاشي
للآلات الإنشائية الشرق الأوسط م.م.ح.

 السيد كوجي موتو، المنسق الأول في سيهاي

من خلال خبرتي في العمل مع شركة هيتاشي، فإني أؤكد أن تلك الآلات الكبيرة هي الأفضل في العالم. ويمكنني القول إنها خالية من أي عيوب وتمنحك إنتاجية عالية للغاية مع استهلاك ضئيل للوقود، وهو أحد ميزات تلك الآلات العملاقة؛ لذا، فإن الاعتماد على تلك الآلات في التعدين وغيرها من المشروعات الكبيرة يسرع من مدة الانتهاء من المشروع.

م. رمزي طعم الله،
نائب المدير العام، قسم دعم المنتجات،
هيتاشي لآلات الإنشائية الشرق الأوسط م.م.ح.

العميل:
(Gulf Earth Moving WLL (GEM

الصناعات:
الإنشائية

المنطقة:
قطر

تاريخ الإصدار:
مارس 2015

االمنتجات والخدمات:
آلات البناء

الحلول تقدمة:
شركة هيتاشي للآلات الإنشائية الشرق الأوسط م.م.ح.

المحتوى متوفر في: