Skip to main content

Hitachi

Hitachi in MENA

Hitachi Fastest Elevators and Escalators for Al Hamra Tower, Kuwait

Providing the fastest elevators for Al Hamra tower

Al Hamra tower is well renowned as the soaring tower in Kuwait and the 23rd in the world, reaching the height of 412 meters and comprising of a commercial complex of offices, a health club and a high end shopping mall welcoming tenants with a rising 20 meters tall lobby. Al Hamra tower is unique with its different façade and distinctive features that makes it the only skyscraper that responds to the hot and dry desert climate by minimizing the solar heat through the angled window cuts of its interior south walls; furthermore its Asymmetrical shape protects the tower from the wind. Moreover, the idea of Al Hamra tower originated from the requirement of having Kuwait on the architectural world map, serving as a high standard skyscraper in the country’s construction sector.

Hitachi, known as one of the leading transportation means in most of the highest buildings in Kuwait and providing elevators / escalators to the tallest buildings in other countries of the world. Hitachi Supplied the total of 53 of the fastest elevators including 17 speedy lifts, 16 escalators, and 2 building maintenance units travelling in the speed of 7, 8 and 10 meters per second that was developed for the first time in Kuwait for Al Hamra Tower. Reaching the height of 412 meters Al Hamra tower is a state-of-the-art design derived from the traditional local outfit of Kuwaitis that comprises of a commercial complex of offices, a health club and a high end shopping mall welcoming residents, investors, and visitors with a rising 20 meters tall lobby.

Challenge: Lifting, Installing and testing the fastest elevators for Al Hamra Tower

Challenge: Lifting, Installing and testing the fastest elevators for Al Hamra Tower

The main supplier elevator division of Ahmadiah company was faced with a few challenges in terms of providing the specifications required by the customer, create unique installation techniques, and finding distinctive solutions for the lifting encounters.

Furthermore, Al Hamra towers’ architectures and engineers had to keep the elevators into consideration while constructing and designing the tower in order to deliver the elevators without any complications. Moreover, Hitachi was also faced with challenges during the tender stage and the rest was during the testing of the elevators.

Solution: Hitachi’s creative approaches and innovative techniques in setting the elevators

Solution: Hitachi’s creative approaches and innovative techniques in setting the elevators

The qualified team of Hitachi elevators has chosen the best solutions for the challenges that they have encountered by generating innovative solutions for the lifting, installation and testing of the elevators with the cooperation of their supplier elevator division of Ahmadiah company during the completion of the project that as a result contributed in delivering the finest and developing the fastest 10 meter per second elevators that had matched the requirements set by Al Hamra tower.

Future: Hitachi serving the world with social innovative business solutions

Future: Hitachi serving the world with social innovative business solutions

Through various activities bound by a common theme - sustainable development and enhanced comfort - Hitachi strives to create a public infrastructure that serves people around the world, and breaks the current record of ultra-high speed elevators and strives to get a 12 percent market share in the MENA market. With Hitachi social innovation business solutions that combines IT solutions with advanced infrastructure, will be applicable in the elevators and escalators to ensure safe and comfortable travel in the age of the Internet of Things.

Play the video "Overview: Installation of Hitachi Elevators and Escalators in Al Hamra Tower - Kuwait" (5min. 15sec.)

Hitachi awarded with the accomplishing of the elevators project for Al Hamra Tower

Al Hamra tower state of the art design, height, size and luxurious features has resulted in a few challenges when it came to the elevators requirements which had to match the highest technological and safety standards.

Al Hamra Tower elements was divided mainly into: The luxury center which is a 7 storey building, the car park consisting of 11 floors, and the business tower which is 80 floors in total requiring efficient convening systems, fast elevators traveling up to10 meters per second, in addition to the innovative capabilities that was required for the elevator cabins in order to match the luxurious requirements.

Elevator division of Ahmadiah, the major supplier of elevator and escalator products and the exclusive distributor of Hitachi as well as other elevator suppliers in Kuwait was confident that Hitachi will undertake the project and deliver the best results due to its renowned reputation in providing fast and convenient transportation as well as its well-known reputation in providing the best after service to the most recognized high rise buildings in Kuwait and the world. As a result, elevator division of Ahmadiah have recommended Hitachi to Al Hamra tower management during the tender stage and was successfully awarded with the project due to its strong standing among its competitors in the elevators industry.

Hitachi’s research and development team together with Elevator division of Ahmadiah have developed the first 10meter per second elevators from scratch that had kept Hitachi in the top of the competition towards fulfilling Alhamra requirements.

Hitachi was awarded with the completion of the elevators project that consisted of high speed shuttle and VIP elevators, passenger elevators at different zones, and service elevators, because compared to other competitors they are well renowned in Kuwait for their exceptional services and in the completion of the elevators for Al Hamra tower they have met and exceeded the expectations set by the SOM boats.

Adel S. Tayea,
General Manager,
Ahmadiah International Elevator Co. W.L.L.

Adel S. Tayea,General Manager,Ahmadiah International Elevator Co. W.L.L.


Customer:
Al Hamra Real Estate Co.

Industries:
Real Estate

Region:
Kuwait

Release Date:
Sept. 2016

Products & Services:
Elevators and Escalators

Solutions By:
Hitachi, Ltd. Building Systems Business Unit

Content Available in:

تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

Hitachi

هيتاشي في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

الحل الأمثل للتصوير للأغراض الطبية في مصر

توفير أسرع المصاعد لبرج الحمراء

يشتهر برج الحمراء بأنه البرج الأعلى في الكويت وفي الترتيب الثالث والعشرين في العالم من حيث الارتفاع حيث يصل ارتفاعه إلى 412 متر، وهو مجمع تجاري يحتوي على المكاتب ونادي صحي ومركز تسوق راقٍ ويتم الترحيب بالمستأجرين في ردهة يبلغ ارتفاعها 20 متراً. يتميز برج الحمراء بواجهاته المختلفة وميزاته الرائعة التي تجعل منه ناطحة السحاب الوحيدة التي تتلاءم مع المناخ الحار والجاف عن طريق تقليل حرارة الشمس، وذلك من خلال مقاطع النوافذ التي صممت على شكل زوايا لجدرانه الجنوبية الداخلية؛ كما أن الشكل الغير متماثل للبرج يحميه من الرياح. ومن ناحية أخرى، فقد نشأت فكرة برج الحمراء من متطلب وضع الكويت على خريطة العالم المعمارية وكانت بمثابة ناطحة السحاب ذات المواصفات العالية في قطاع الإنشاءات في الكويت.

تشتهر هيتاشي بأنها أحد الشركات الرائدة في تزويد وسائل النقل في معظم المباني المرتفعة في الكويت وتقوم بتوفير المصاعد/ الأدراج الكهربائية للمباني العالية في دول أخرى. قامت هيتاشي بتوريد 53 مصعد من المصاعد الأكثر سرعة، والتي تتضمن 17 من المصاعد السريعة و16 درجاً كهربائياً ووحدتي صيانة لمبنى تنتقل بسرعة 7 و8 و10 أمتار لكل ثانية والتي تم تطويرها للمرة الأولى في الكويت لبرج الحمراء. استمد التصميم العصري لبرج الحمراء الذي يصل ارتفاعه 412 متراً من التجهيزات المحلية التقليدية للكويتيين الذي يتكون من مجمع تجاري للمكاتب ونادٍ صحي ومركز تسوق راقٍ يرحب بالمقيمين والمستثمرين والزوار في ردهة يبلغ ارتفاعها 20 متراً.

التحديات: رفع وتركيب واختبار المصاعد الأكثر سرعة لبرج الحمراء

واجه المورد الرئيسي للمصاعد في شركة الأحمدية للمقاولات بعض التحديات من حيث توفير المواصفات المطلوبة من قبل العميل وإيجاد تقنيات تركيب فريدة وحلول نوعية لمواجهة تحدي الرفع

واجه المورد الرئيسي للمصاعد في شركة الأحمدية للمقاولات بعض التحديات من حيث توفير المواصفات المطلوبة من قبل العميل وإيجاد تقنيات تركيب فريدة وحلول نوعية لمواجهة تحدي الرفع. إضافة إلى ذلك، كان على المهندسين المعماريين والمهندسين المشرفين على برج الحمراء أن يبقوا المصاعد بعين الاعتبار عند إنشاء وتصميم البرج لتسليم المصاعد دون أية تعقيدات. وعلاوة على ذلك، فقد واجهت هيتاشي تحديات خلال المرحلة الأولى للمشروع وأخرى خلال عملية اختبار المصاعد.

الحلول: مقترحات هيتاشي الإبداعية وتقنياتها الابتكارية في إعداد المصاعد

اختار فريق مصاعد هيتاشي الكفؤ أفضل الحلول للتحديات التي واجهها من خلال إيجاد حلول إبداعية لرفع وتركيب واختبار المصاعد

اختار فريق مصاعد هيتاشي الكفؤ أفضل الحلول للتحديات التي واجهها من خلال إيجاد حلول إبداعية لرفع وتركيب واختبار المصاعد بالتعاون مع قسم توريد المصاعد في شركة الأحمدية في مرحلة إتمام المشروع والذي ساهم كنتيجة في إيصال المصاعد الأفضل وتطوير المصاعد الأكثر سرعة بحيث تصل سرعتها إلى 10 أمتار لكل ثانية والتي وافقت المتطلبات المحددة لبرج الحمراء.

المستقبل: هيتاشي تخدم العالم بحلول تجارية إبداعية

تناضل هيتاشي من خلال أنشطة متعددة ومحددة بموضوع مشترك – التنمية المستدامة والراحة المحسنة

تناضل هيتاشي من خلال أنشطة متعددة ومحددة بموضوع مشترك – التنمية المستدامة والراحة المحسنة – لإيجاد بنية تحتية عامة تخدم الناس حول العالم وتكسر الرقم القياسي الحالي للمصاعد فائقة السرعة وهي تسعى للحصول على 12% من حصة السوق في أسواق الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. وسيتم تطبيق الحلول التجارية والابتكارية لشركة هيتاشي والتي تدمج حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات مع البنية التحتية المتقدمة على المصاعد والأدراج الكهربائية لضمان سلامة وراحة النقل في عصر "انترنت الأشياء".

هيتاشي تتميّز في إنجازها لمشروع المصاعد في برج الحمراء

أدى تصميم برج الحمراء المتطور وارتفاعه وحجمه ومزاياه الفاخرة إلى تحديات قليلة عندما وصل الأمر إلى متطلبات المصاعد التي كان لا بد أن تتطابق مع أعلى معايير تكنولوجيا والسلامة.

تم تقسيم أركان برج الحمراء بشكل رئيسي إلى: مركز التسوق الفخم وهو مبنى من 7 طوابق ويتكون مرآب السيارات من 11 دوراً، والبرج التجاري الذي يتكون من 80 طابقاً والذي يتطلب نظام توصيل فعّال ومصاعد سريعة تنتقل بسرعة تصل إلى 10 أمتار في الثانية، إضافة إلى القدرات الابتكارية المطلوبة لمقصورات المصاعد لكي تمتثل لمتطلبات الفخامة.

كان قسم المصاعد في شركة الأحمدية – وهو المورد الرئيسي لمنتجات المصاعد والأدراج الكهربائية والموزع الحصري لهيتاشي إضافة إلى مورد مصاعد أخرى في الكويت – واثقاً بأن هيتاشي ستنفذ المشروع وستقدّم أفضل النتائج نظراً لسمعتها المعروفة في توفير النقل السريع والمريح، إضافة إلى سمعتها المشهورة في تقديم أفضل خدمة لما بعد البيع للمباني الأكثر ارتفاعاً في الكويت والعالم. وكنتيجة لذلك، فقد أوصى قسم المصاعد في شركة الأحمدية بهياتشي لإدارة برج الحمراء خلال مرحلة العطاء وتمت إحالة المشروع بنجاح إلى شركة هيتاشي بسبب وضعها القوي بين منافسيها في صناعة المصاعد.

طور قسم البحث والتطوير مع قسم المصاعد في شركة الأحمدية أول مصاعد تنتقل بسرعة 10 أمتار في الثانية والتي أبقت هيتاشي على قمة المنافسة لتلبية متطلبات برج الحمراء.

المهندس محمد المعتوق - نائب المدير العام، شركة الحمراء العقارية

عُهد إلى هيتاشي مشروع إكمال المصاعد المكوّن من عربات تنقل عالية السرعة ومصاعد لكبار الشخصيات ومصاعد المسافرين في مناطق مختلفة ومصاعد الخدمة، لأنها وبمقارنتها مع منافسين آخرين تشتهر هيتاشي في الكويت بخدماتها الاستثنائية وبإنجازها للمصاعد في برج الحمراء وقد تجاوزت التوقعات المحددة من قبل شركة SOM

المهندس محمد المعتوق
نائب المدير العام،
شركة الحمراء العقارية

قم بتشغيل الفيديو "تركيب المصاعد والسلالم المتحركة من هيتاشي في برج الحمراء ، الكويت: لمحة عامة" (5 دقائق و15 ثوان)

الزبون:
شركة الحمراء العقارية

الصناعات:
العقارية

المنطقة:
الكويت

تاريخ الإصدار:
سبتمبر 2016

المنتجات والخدمات:
المصاعد و السلالم المتحركة

الحلول من خلال:
Hitachi, Ltd. Building Systems Business Unit

المحتوى متوفر في: