Challenge

Providing customized lifts matching the requirement of Al Hamra tower and lifting the heavy motors

Hitachi facing the challenges towards achieving the elevators for Al Hamra Tower

Al Hamra Business Tower was designed by the US based architects SOM who had set very high standards and quality with their designs incorporated with their quality and demanding specifications, during the tender stage it was up to the architects to decide the best elevator company that will be able to exceed the standards and deliver in a timely manner.

Designing Al Hamra Tower with Minimum Space to Accomodate The big Number of Lifts was a Key Challenge

Al Hamra project was exceptional with its design and transportation system that were both complex. The designer had put many criteria's in place one being the speed at which the elevators travelled per floor and the capacity that were both unavailable in Hitachi’s product range.

To ensure the effectiveness of the elevators that were to be accomplished it was necessary that the engineers of Al Hamra tower take into consideration the elevators through all the prior phases finalizing the construction of the tower. Achieving the required specifications and installation techniques of the unique high rise elevators were the most challenging.

Alhamra tower architects faced challenges of designing a building with minimum spaces in order to accommodate the big number of lifts yet not to disturb the offices area and they had put in place many criteria’s in mind one being the speed at which the elevators will travel per floor and the capacity due to Al Hamra complex vertical transportation system which came from the building’s unique design.


Eng. Wael M. Daoud
Engineering Unit Head
Al Hamra Real Estate Co.

Providing the Specifications Required, Creating Installation Techniques, and Finindg Solutions for The Heavy Lifting Faced Hitachi and Elevator Division of Ahmadiah.

The ultra-high speed elevators had immense motors weighing 18 tons each and the team were faced with a challenge of hoisting the heavy motors to their final locations in the machine rooms at top of the building because the buildings’ tower crane was not prepared to lift such a high capacity. Hitachi was faced with having to come up with a technique that will assist in lifting these heavy motors to the top of the tower in a timely manner in order to complete the elevators project on time.

During the tender stage, several models of customized lifts were required by the customer but were not available, as well as specs required (in terms of load and speed) that were out of Hitachi’s production range. It was also the first time for Hitachi and Ahmadiah to install, design and test these customized elevators. Hitachi and Ahmadiah had to find a solution to develop new models of elevators that can travel at a high speed of 10meters per second.

Achieving the required specifications and installation techniques of the most distinctive high rise elevators were the most challenging as it was necessary to generate new approaches for the alignments of the rails to assure in the speedy travels


Adel S. Tayea
General Manager
Ahmadiah International Elevator Co. W.L.L.

Additionally, there were heavy tower transformers that were (weighing 10 tons each) and were located at one of the upper floors. Needing to lift these transformers to their final location and potential replacement later on the project the consultant required this process to be done through one of the tower service elevators; that is with a load of 4500kg and the speed of 6m/s. Hitachi was faced with this lifting challenge and was able to solve it through effective communications and problem solving methods with Ahmadiah.


© Hitachi, Ltd. 1994, 2018. All rights reserved.

التحديات

توفير مصاعد معدلة توافق متطلبات برج الحمراء ومحركات الرفع الثقيلة

هيتاشي تواجه التحديات في إنجاز تركيب المصاعد في برج الحمراء

تم تصميم برج الحمراء التجاري من قبل شركة SOM الأمريكية للهندسة المعمارية والتي حددت معايير عالية جداً لتصميماتها المتضمنة في الجودة والمواصفات المطلوبة، ويكون القرار للمهندسين المعماريين خلال مرحلة ترسية العطاء في المشروع بحيث يتم تحديد أفضل شركة مصاعد قادرة على تلبية المعايير والتفوق عليها والتسليم في الموعد المحدد.

لقد كان تحديا رئيسيا أن يتم تصميم برج الحمرا بحيث يشمل أكبر عدد من المصاعد في أقل مساحة ممكنه.

كان مشروع برج الحمراء التجاري استثنائياً بتصميمه ونظام النقل الخاص به. وقد وضع المصمّم معايير كثيرة في موضعها الصحيح أحدها السرعة التي ستنتقل بها المصاعد بين الأدوار والسعة وهما المعيارين اللذين لم يتوفرا في نطاق منتج هيتاشي.

ولضمان فاعلية المصاعد الواجب إنجازها كان من الضروري أن يأخذ مهندسو برج الحمراء التجاري في الاعتبار المصاعد في جميع المراحل السابقة لإنهاء إنشاء البرج، ومن أكثر التحديات تعقيداً كان تحقيق المواصفات المطلوبة وتقنيات تركيب المصاعد التي تصل لارتفاعات عالية.

واجه برج الحمراء تحدي تصميم مبنى بمساحات قليلة لاستيعاب العدد الكبير من المصاعد وعدم إزعاج منطقة المكاتب، حيث اعتمد المصمّم كثيراً من المعايير أحدها السرعة التي ستنتقل فيها المصاعد بين الأدوار والسعة وذلك بسبب نظام النقل العمودي المعقد في برج الحمراء الناتج عن تصميم المبنى الفريد.


لمهندس وائل داود
رئيس القسم العندسي
شركة الحمراء العقارية

كما واجهت هيتاشي وقسم المصاعد في شركة الأحمدية للمقاولات تحديات قليلة من حيث توفير المواصفات المطلوبة من قبل العميل وجلب التقنيات اللازمة لحمل المواد الثقيلة، إضافة إلى حل مشاكل تصادم الرفع التي واجهتهم خلال مرحلة إتمام المشروع.

تحتوي المصاعد فائقة السرعة على محركات ضخمة يزن كل واحد منها 18 طناً وواجه الفريق تحدي رفع المحركات الثقيلة إلى مواقعها النهائية في غرفة الماكينات التي تقع في أعلى المبنى وذلك لأن رافعة برج المبنى لم تكن معدة لرفع هذا الوزن الضخم. واجهت هيتاشي تحدي جلب التقنية التي تساعد في رفع المحركات الثقيلة إلى أعلى البرج في الوقت المناسب لإتمام مشروع المصاعد في الوقت المحدد.

طلب العميل عدة تصاميم من المصاعد المعدّلة خلال مرحلة العطاء لكنها لم تكن متوفرة، كما أن المواصفات المطلوبة (من حيث الحمل والسرعة) كانت خارج نطاق منتجات هيتاشي. وكانت أيضاً المرة الأولى لهيتاشي وشركة الأحمدية للمقاولات التي تقومان فيها بتركيب وتصميم واختبار هذه المصاعد المعدّلة. كان على هيتاشي وشركة الأحمدية إيجاد حل لتطوير موديلات جديدة من المصاعد التي تستطيع الانتقال بسرعة عالية مقدارها 10 متر لكل ثانية.

كان تحقيق المواصفات المطلوبة وتقنيات تركيب المصاعد المميزة التي تصل لارتفاعات عالية الأكثر تحدياً لأنه كان من الضروري إيجاد مقترحات جديدة لتخطيط طريق سكة القضبان لضمان الانتقال السريع


عادل الطايع
المدير العام
شركة الأحمدية الدولية للمصاعد

وإضافة إلى ذلك، كانت هناك محوّلات ضخمة للتيار الكهربائي تستخدم في البرج يزن الواحد منها 10 أطنان وتقع في أحد الطوابق العليا. وتحتاج عملية رفع هذه المحوّلات إلى موقعها النهائي واحتمال استبدالها لاحقاً من خلال أحد مصاعد خدمة البرج؛ التي تحمل 4500 كغم بسرعة 6 متر/ ثانية. واجهت هيتاشي تحدي الرفع هذا وكانت قادرة على حله من خلال التواصل الفعّال مع شركة الأحمدية للمقاولات.