Skip to main content

Hitachi in MENA

Solution for Medical Imaging in Egypt

Hitachi is working closely with Dar El Ashaa Imaging Center to help the people of Egypt by providing high quality medical imaging equipment

(released in March, 2013)

Improved medical imaging in Alexandria

The Arab Republic of Egypt has a large and growing population. There is a great need for improved healthcare placing greater demands on existing healthcare facilities. Most Government run hospitals in Egypt do not have highly sophisticated imaging equipment, so refer patients for scans, imaging and diagnosis to privately run centers such as the Dar El Ashaa.

Their service is critical to the health and treatment of the many patients referred to them so they need to be at the leading edge of medical imaging. Hitachi Medical Systems Middle East S.A.E. worked closely with Dar El Ashaa to deliver advanced diagnostic imaging equipment which met the needs of the people of Alexandria.

Challenge: An MRI scanner to meet patient and doctor demands

Challenge: An MRI scanner to meet patient and doctor demands

Dar El Ashaa required high quality medical imaging, with reduced timescales, whilst ensuring the procedure was more comfortable for patients, especially those suffering from claustrophobia.

Solution: Use Hitachi Aperto Lucent, opon MRI Scanner

Solution: Use Hitachi Aperto Lucent, opon MRI Scanner

See how the latest technology and 'open' design produces high quality images and gives a more relaxed patient experience.

Result: Reduced waiting list and low ongoing maintenance cost

Result: Reduced waiting list and low ongoing maintenance cost

The scanning is faster so patients get results quicker, plus the ongoing maintenance costs are affordable. Both doctors and patients are happy, see why.

The need for high quality medical imaging in Alexandria

Play the video "Solution for Medical Imaging in Egypt - Overview" (4min. 40sec.)

The Dar El Ashaa Radiology and Imaging Center is a facility owned and directed by highly experienced professors and staff members of the University of Alexandria Faculty of Medicine. It carries out medical examinations and imaging for thousands of patients, diagnosing their condition so that their doctors and consultants can recommend the correct medical treatment. They carry out CT and MRI scans, Radiography, Angiography and Ultrasonography.

Over the past few years the demand for medical imaging has increased significantly, so Dar El Ashaa now have five imaging centers in Alexandria to cope with this increasing demand. They aim to reach a precise diagnosis of the patient's condition utilising the safest, fastest and most cost effective imaging technique. To do this they need to be at the leading edge of medical imaging at all times. To ensure they do this they work with BM Egypt, a leading supplier of medical equipment in Egypt.

It supplies hospitals and medical practices throughout the whole of Egypt and acts as agent and importers for some of the world's leading manufacturers of medical equipment. This is where they deal with Hitachi, because Hitachi are the leaders in ultrasound equipment and have pioneered the development of open MRI scanners.

Continual investment in cutting edge research

Hitachi Medical Systems Middle East is based in Cairo and are part of Hitachi Medical Corporation, in Tokyo. Hitachi Medical Corporation is committed to a global healthcare business that supports a healthy and safe society and it is also committed to delivering advanced medical solutions.

Hitachi Medical Corporation continually invest in cutting edge research and its worldwide research and development facilities employ over 3,000 specialists, who believe in an innovative broad technology ethos and are dedicated to delivering advanced and practical medical solutions.

Hitachi Medical Systems Middle East covers a large geographic area including in the Middle East: Egypt, Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Jordan, Oman, Yemen, Lebanon, Syria and Palestine. In Africa it covers Libya, Ethiopia, Kenya, Nigeria, Djibouti, and South Sudan.

About the Arab Republic of Egypt

Play the video "About Egypt" (1min. 40sec.)

The Arab Republic of Egypt is situated in North Africa. It is more than a million square kilometres in size.

Egypt is rich in cultural history with ancient monuments such as the Pyramids of Giza known throughout the world.

Egypt has a large and growing population of over 82 million people, the majority living in urban areas along the River Nile and its Delta. In the past 40 years the population has grown rapidly, due to medical advances and increased agricultural productivity.

Cairo is the capital of Egypt with a population of over 18 million. It has been established as Egypt's main Center for medical treatment and has the most advanced level of medical care in the country.

Alexandria is the second largest city in Egypt, with a population of over 4 million inhabitants. It is the largest city on the Mediterranean coast.

The Alexandria Faculty of Medicine is internationally renowned for its excellence.

Customer:
Dar El Ashaa Imaging Center

Industries:
Medical

Region:
Egypt

Release Date:
Mar. 2013

Products & Services:
Medical & Healthcare

Solutions By:
Hitachi Solutions, Ltd.

Content Available in:

تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

هيتاشي في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

الحل الأمثل للتصوير للأغراض الطبية في مصر

تعمل شركة هيتاشي مع مركز دار الأشعة للتصوير الطبي لمساعدة الشعب المصري على توفير أجهزة تصوير طبي عالية الجودة.

(حُرر في فبراير 2013)

التصوير الطبي المتطور في الإسكندرية

تتسم جمهورية مصر العربية بعدد سكانها الكبير والمتنامي. وثمة احتياج كبير للرعاية الطبية المتطورة مع زيادة الاحتياج إلي على مرافق الرعاية الصحية الحالية. هذا بينما تعاني أغلب المستشفيات الحكومية من عدم توافر أجهزة التصوير المتطورة بها، لذا تتم إحالة المرضى لإجراء المسح الضوئي والتصوير والتشخيص الطبي إلى المراكز الخاصة مثل دار الأشعة.

هذه المراكز تقدم خدمة جوهرية للحفاظ على صحة المرضى المحالين إليها وعلاجهم، لذا يجب أن تكون مجهزة بأحدث أجهزة التصوير الطبي. وتتعاون Hitachi Medical Systems Middle East مع دار الأشعة بهدف تقديم أجهزة تصوير تشخيصي متطورة تفي بمتطلبات سكان الإسكندرية.

التحدي: جهاز مسح بالرنين المغناطيسي يفي باحتياجات المريض والطبيب

التحدي: جهاز مسح بالرنين المغناطيسي يفي باحتياجات المريض والطبيب

تطلب دار الأشعة أجهزة تصوير طبي عالية الكفاءة وتستغرق وقتا أقل مع ضمان أن يكون الإجراء أكثر راحة للمريض، ولا سيما هؤلاء الذين يعانون من رهاب الأماكن المغلقة.

الحل: استخدام Hitachi Aperto Lucent، جهاز مسح بالرنين المغناطيسي

الحل: استخدام Hitachi Aperto Lucent، جهاز مسح بالرنين المغناطيسي

شاهد كيف تحقق أحدث وسائل التكنولوجيا والتصميم "المفتوح" أفضل الصور وتمنح المريض تجربة أكثر راحة واسترخاء.

النتيجة: خفض أعداد المدرجين على قوائم الانتظار وتقليل تكاليف الصيانة

النتيجة: خفض أعداد المدرجين على قوائم الانتظار وتقليل تكاليف الصيانة

تتم عملية المسح والتصوير على نحو أسرع ومن ثم يحصل المرضى على النتائج في وقت أقل، هذا بالإضافة إلى انخفاض تكاليف الصيانة المستمرة. مما جعل الجهاز حائز على رضا كلا من الأطباء والمرضى. اكتشف السبب.

الحاجة إلى تصوير طبي عالي الجودة في الإسكندرية

اعرض الفيديو "الحل الأمثل للتصوير الطبي في مصر - نبذة عامة" (4 دقائق، 40 ثانية)

يعد مركز دار الأشعة للتصوير الطبي منشأة تخضع لملكية وإدارة مجموعة من الأساتذة والأطباء من أصحاب الخبرات العالية والمهارة من كلية الطب بجامعة الإسكندرية. يقوم المركز بإجراء الفحوص الطبية و التصوير الطبي لآلاف المرضى حيث يقوم بتشخيص أمراضهم حتى يتسنى لأطبائهم ومستشاريهم وصف العلاج الطبي الملائم لحالاتهم. يقوم المركز بإجراء التصوير المقطعي بالكمبيوتر (CT) والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRI) والتصوير بالإشعاع وتصوير الأوعية والتصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

وعلى مدار السنوات الأخيرة تزايد الطلب على التصوير الطبي بدرجة كبيرة، مما دعا دار الأشعة إلى إنشاء خمسة مراكز تصوير في الإسكندرية لتلبية تلك الاحتياجات. وتهدف تلك المراكز إلى تقديم تشخيص دقيق لحالة المرضى باستخدام تقنية التصوير الأكثر أماناً والأسرع والأقل تكلفة. ولتحقيق تلك الغاية، ينبغي أن تكون المراكز على علم دومًا بأحدث تقنيات التصوير الطبي التي يتم التوصل إليها. وهو ما دفعها إلى التعاون مع بي إم مصر، وهي واحدة من أكبر الشركات الموردة للمعدات الطبية على مستوى جمهورية مصر العربية.

وتقوم تلك الشركة بتوريد الأجهزة الطبية إلي المستشفيات والمراكز الطبية على مستوى مصر برمتها، وتعمل كوكيل ومورد لمجموعة من أكبر الشركات المصنعة للمعدات والأجهزة الطبية على مستوى العالم. وهذا هو سبب تعاملها مع هيتاشي والتي تعد أكبر الشركات المصنعة لأجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية، كما كان لها سبق الريادة في تطوير أجهزة المسح والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي المفتوحة.

الاستثمار المتواصل في أحدث الأبحاث

يقع المقر الرئيسي لشركة Hitachi Medical Systems Middle East (هيتاشي للنظم الطبية بالشرق الأوسط) في القاهرة وهي جزء من Hitachi Medical Corporation (شركة هيتاشي للأجهزة الطبية) في طوكيو. وتملك شركة Hitachi Medical Corporation شبكة أعمال عالمية متخصصة في خدمات ومعدات الرعاية الصحية والتي تدعم تحقيق مجتمع صحي وآمن كما تلتزم بتقديم حلول طبية متطورة.

هذا وتحرص Hitachi Medical Corporation على الاستثمار باستمرار في أحدث الأبحاث حيث يعمل في مراكز الأبحاث والتطوير لديها ما يزيد عن 3000 متخصصا، والذين يؤمنون جميعاً بروح التكنولوجيا المتطورة ويكرسون قصارى جهودهم في سبيل تقديم حلول طبية متقدمة وعملية.

تغطي شركة Hitachi Medical Systems Middle East بخدماتها رقعة جغرافية كبيرة في الشرق الأوسط: مصر والمملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة والعراق والكويت وقطر والبحرين والأردن وعمان واليمن ولبنان وسوريا وفلسطين. وعلى الصعيد الإفريقي تغطي الشركة كل من ليبيا وأثيوبيا وكينيا ونيجيريا وجيبوتي وجنوب السودان.

معلومات حول جمهورية مصر العربية

اعرض الفيديو "الحل الأمثل للتصوير الطبي في مصر - نبذة عامة" (4 دقائق، 40 ثانية)

تقع جمهورية مصر العربية في شمال أفريقيا. وتزيد مساحتها عن مليون كيلو متر مربع.

وتتميز مصر بثراء تاريخها الثقافي حيث تكثر بها الآثار مثل أهرامات الجيزة المشهورة على مستوى العالم.

يبلغ تعداد سكان مصر أكثر من 82 مليون نسمة، وهو عدد في تزايد مستمر، ويعيش أغلبهم في المناطق الحضرية على طول نهر النيل ودلتاه. ولقد شهد تعداد السكان على مدار الأربعين عاماً الأخيرة تزايداً كبيراً نظراً للتطورات الطبية التي شهدتها البلاد وزيادة حجم الإنتاج الزراعي.

القاهرة هي عاصمة مصر، ويبلغ تعداد سكانها أكثر من 18 مليون نسمة. وهي تعد المركز الرئيسي في مصر للعلاج الطبي وتتوفر بها أعلى مستويات الرعاية الطبية على مستوى الدولة.

تعد الإسكندرية ثاني أكبر محافظة على مستوى الجمهورية ويتجاوز تعداد سكانها 4 ملايين نسمة. وهي أكبر مدينة على ساحل البحر الأبيض المتوسط.

وتشتهر كلية الطب بجامعة الإسكندرية على مستوى العالم بتميزها.

الزبون:
مركز دار الأشعة للتصوير الطبي

الصناعات:
الطبيةُ

المنطقة:
مصر

تاريخ الإصدار:
فبراير 2013

المنتجات والخدمات:
الرعاية الطبية والصحية

الحلول من خلال:
حلول شركة هيتاشي المحدودة

المحتوى متوفر في: