Challenge

An MRI scanner to meet Patient and doctor demands

To provide quality images and comfortable patient experience

Many patients with claustrophobia have a fear of scanning

There are a growing number of patients in Egypt requiring MRI examinations. However, this extra demand also causes a problem, because many patients suffer from claustrophobia. Recent estimates suggest that as many as one in six patients suffer from claustrophobia whilst in an MRI machine and then can't continue with the examination.

Having an MRI scan involves lying inside a small tube, around 70 centimetres in diameter, sometimes for up to 45 minutes or an hour. This can prove too much for many patients and they ask to stop the procedure. This was a challenge for the Dar El Ashaa Centre.

Return on investment was a key challenge

MRI scanners need to be regularly maintained to ensure the most accurate result and this can be costly. They are also very expensive to purchase, especially in Egypt where there's a problem because the comparative wealth of the nation is much less than in other Western countries.

The return on investment was critical, because for instance the cost paid for an MRI examination in Egypt is around just 10% only of that paid in the US. The financial package would need to be right, but critically the on-going costs of running the scanner would need to be affordable in the future.

A partnership built upon trust

This was a big decision for Dar El Ashaa so it was important to work with a trusted partner. BM Egypt have worked with the Dar El Ashaa Imaging and Radiology Center for over 10 years and have built a trusted relationship with Professor Dr Ihab Reda, who is a leader in his field. He places the highest possible demands on the equipment they supply.

Therefore to ensure that the equipment recommended would need to be of the highest possible quality and reliability and did the job 100% satisfactorily.


Mahmoud Elsadek
Marketing Director, BM Egypt

The challenges were well defined

The Challenges facing the Dar El Ashaa project were interesting, but very well defined by Professor Ihab Reda. The MRI Scanner would have to answer all the criteria that had been laid down, so that the Center could handle more scans per day and ensure that they were giving the best quality of service to their patients, even those with claustrophobia. In simple terms the scanner needed to have the following attributes:


Keiichi Sawada - General Manager, Sales
Hitachi Medical Systems Middle East S.A.E.

The Challenges facing the Dar El Ashaa Project

  • Produce the highest quality scanned images
  • Be simple to operate offer reduced scanning time
  • Be space saving and fit into a small room
  • Give the best possible patient experience
  • Be affordable to the client
  • Offer excellent value for the investment
  • Have low on-going running cost
  • Have experienced maintenance team locally based
  • Be provided by a trusted agent

© Hitachi, Ltd. 1994, 2018. All rights reserved.

التحدي

جهاز تصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي يفي بمتطلبات المريض والطبيب

تقديم صور عالية الجودة وإتاحة تجربة مريحة للمريض.

يعاني الكثير من المرضى المصابين بالخوف من الأماكن المغلقة من إجراء عمليات التصوير

اعداد المصريين الذين يحتاجون إلي فحوصات بالأشعة فى تزايد مستمر مما تسبب مشكلة اخرى ألا وهي أن العديد من ّ المرضى من الخوف من الأماكن المغلقة. ولقد أشارت التقديرات الأخيرة إنه هناك واحد من كل ستة مرضى يعانون من الخوف من الأماكن المغلقة أثناء تواجدهم داخل جهاز التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي، ومن ثم يتعذر عليهم مواصلة الفحص.

ونظرًا لأن إجراء أشعة الرنين المغناطيسي يتطلب الاستلقاء داخل أنبوب صغير يبلغ قطره حوالي 70 سم وقد يستغرق ذلك أحيانًا 45 دقيقة أو ساعة. مما يمثل عبئًا كبيرًا على الكثير من المرضى الذين يطالبون بتوقف الإجراء. مما كان يمثل تحديًا لمركز دار الأشعة.

يمثل عائد الاستثمار تحدٍ رئيسي

تحتاج أجهزة التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي إلى صيانة منتظمة لضمان الحصول على أدق النتائج على الإطلاق وهو ما يتكلف مصروفات باهظة. كما إن أسعارها مرتفعة ولا سيما في مصر حيث إن الثروة المقارنة للدولة تعد أقل بكثير عن تلك الخاصة بالدول الغربية.

ويعد عائد الاستثمار عنصرًا حيويًا للغاية، حيث إنه على سبيل المثال تعد تكلفة التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي في مصر ما يناهز 10% فقط من تكلفته في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. فيجب أن تكون الحزمة المالية صحيحة، بيد إنه يلزم أن تكون التكاليف المستمرة لتشغيل الجهاز ميسرة في المستقبل.

شراكة قائمة على الثقة

لقد كان قرارا مهما بالنسبة لدار الأشعة، لذا كان من الضروري أن تعمل مع شريك محل ثقة. ولقد عملت شركة بي إم مصر مع دار الأشعة لمدة تتجاوز العشرة سنوات قامت خلالها بإرساء علاقة قائمة على الثقة مع د. إيهاب رضا، والذي يعد رائدًا في مجاله. ولقد حرص على توافر أعلى المتطلبات الممكنة في المعدات التي يقدمونها.

ومن ثم، ضمان أن تتسم المعدات الموصي بها بأعلى مستوى من الجودة والكفاءة الممكنة وأداء العمل على نحو مرضي 100%.


محمود الصادق مدير الت
سويق، بي إم مصر

تم تحديد التحديات

إنتاج صور الأشعة بأعلى مستويات الجودة سهولة التشغيل. تقليل الزمن اللازم للتصوير. توفير المساحة التي يشغلها الجهاز وملاءمته للغرف صغيرة الحجم. منح المرضى أفضل تجربة ممكنة على الإطلاق أن تكون تكلفته ميسرة يوفر قيمة ممتازة للاستثمار.


كيتشي ساوادا - المدير العام، المبيعات
Hitachi Medical Systems, Middle East

التحديات التي تواجه مشروع دار الأشعة

  • إنتاج مسح بأعلى مستويات الجودة
  • سهولة التشغيل. تقليل الزمن اللازم للتصوير.
  • توفير المساحة التي يشغلها الجهاز وملاءمته للغرف صغيرة الحجم.
  • منح المرضى أفضل تجربة ممكنة على الإطلاق
  • أن تكون تكلفته ميسرة
  • يوفر قيمة ممتازة للاستثمار
  • انخفاض تكلفة تشغيله المستمرة
  • توافر فريق صيانة ذي خبرة محليًا
  • بأن يتم توفيره من قبل وكيل ثقة